I promised about a week ago, in my Icicles for Hillary blog, that I would soon post more pictures and video from the Hillary Clinton rally my wife and I attended on 15 February 2008 in Lyndhurst, Ohio.  Today I keep that promise.


[Senator Clinton after the rally – photo by Jesus Crisis]

Here are about ten minutes of video I shot at the rally and didn’t post in Icicles for Hillary.  It includes glimpses of the freezing crowd (including my wife and me) that waited outside to see Senator Clinton – as well as a quick peek at the famous Shaw High School Band that has been invited to perform at the Olympics in Beijing, and stirring endorsements of Hillary by General (and former presidential candidate) Wesley Clark and Ohio Governor Ted Strickland.


[e-mail subscribers may need to click the permalink at the bottom of their page to view this video]

One reason I’m finally posting this today is that I now have room on my computer for the video I’d kept stored on my camera.  Even better, I will be seeing Senator Clinton again Tuesday morning (26 February) at a Town Hall in Lorain, Ohio, about twenty minutes from my house.

You too can attend Senator Clinton’s Town Hall at Admiral King High School in Lorain by visiting Hillary’s website and submitting an RSVP.  Doors open at 10 a.m. and the Town Hall will begin at noon.  Here’s the link if you want to be there: http://www.hillaryclinton.com/actioncenter/event/view/?id=9928.

Ohio’s primary election is held on 4 March and we can make a difference!  I will try to see Barack Obama and John McCain around here, too – if I have a chance.  If I do, you’ll be sure to hear about it here.  Right now, I’m convinced Hillary is the best candidate for the job of President of the United States.  But I will wholeheartedly support whoever the Democratic nominee ends up being.

In the interest of getting this blog posted as soon as possible, I will save my stories of our time at the Hillary rally in Lyndhurst for a future blog.  But for now I’d like to at least share a few more photos my wife and I took on that occasion. 


Senator Clinton with an unknown man after the rally – photo by Geri



Geri outside before the rally – photo by Jesus Crisis



self-portrait of Jesus Crisis, with Geri, in the Brush High School gymnasium



Hillary Clinton signing autographs in the gymnasium – photo by Jesus Crisis


[Senator Clinton tries to personally greet every person in the crowd – photo by Geri]



[Senator Hillary Clinton – photo by Geri (I was meeting General Wes Clark at the time)]


General Clark signed my Hillary banner – photo by Jesus Crisis
Maybe next time I’ll get Hillary’s autograph, too!

To watch Senator Clinton’s convincing speech at Lyndhurst High School that day (and to see more photos), please visit my blog entitled Icicles for Hillary (But She Warmed Us Up) by clicking this link:

http://crisisblog.crisischronicles.com/2008/02/16/hillary-15-february-2008-bt-jesus-crisis.aspx

I’ll try to post a blog about tomorrow’s Town Hall with Hillary in Lorain, Ohio, as soon as possible.  I might even get lucky and have the opportunity to personally ask the Senator a question.  Stay tuned… and wish me luck.  Peace….

