News anchor Cabot Rea came to Marion Correctional Institution’s Horizon dorm in early 2002 (when I was a resident there) and created this documentary for channel 4 television news in Columbus, Ohio.  I was a bit bashful at the time – and busy keeping a 72-hour Bible reading marathon going that day – so I was able to avoid being caught on film.  (I wasn’t always the apparent camera hog you see before you… lol.)  You can see my bunk at one point, however.

Since I will be giving a presentation to the Spectrum group in Oberlin tomorrow regarding the Horizon program, I thought this would be a good time to post this video on my blog.  Enjoy this rare glimpse inside my prison dormitory:



I will try to film tomorrow’s presentation and post it on this blog at some point, if enough people are interested.

Peace….

