Recently, I’ve been remodeling and adding to my Crisis Chronicles online library.  I only have 20 works posted on it so far, but much more will be coming soon.  I am also accepting (and encouraging) submissions from my writer/poet friends who might like samples of their work showcased on a page.  I’m setting the whole library up as a distinct blog, similar to this one, so my regular readers will already have a certain level of comfort navigating the thing – and folks will also be able to comment on specific entries.  I still have some work to do on it, like creating a front page table of contents or something of the sort.  But it should be easy to find what’s available there by looking at the “Category Archives” in the left sidebar of the main library page (http://library.crisischronicles.com) – not to be confused with the similar “Category Archives” section to the left on this blog page (http://crisisblog.crisischronicles.com).

I invite you to check out the main library page, where the works I’ve most recently posted will appear at the top.  Or, if you prefer, feel free to check out the individual entries.  Here’s what we have so far:


Sonnets from the Portuguese (by Elizabeth Barrett Browning)

A White Heron (by Sarah Orne Jewett)


Der Antichrist (by Friedrich Nietzsche)


Meditations (by Marcus Aurelius) 


The Sunset of Romanticism (by Charles Baudelaire)


The Conqueror Worm (by Edgar Allan Poe)


The Ballad of Reading Gaol (by Oscar Wilde)

Manfred (A Dramatic Poem by Lord Byron)


To a Lady; Euthanasia; When We Two Parted (3 Poems by Byron)


My Soul Is Dark; Farewell, If Ever; Fare Thee Well (3 Poems by Byron)  


I Would I Were a Careless Child (by Lord Byron)


Childe Harold’s Pilgrimage, Preface and Canto I (by Lord Byron)

Childe Harold’s Pilgrimage, Canto II (by Lord Byron)


Childe Harold’s Pilgrimage, Canto III (by Lord Byron)


Childe Harold’s Pilgrimage, Canto IV (by Lord Byron) 
 


And Thou Art Dead; By the Rivers of Babylon; Darkness (3 Poems by Byron)  


Prometheus (by George Gordon, Lord Byron)  


Tao Te Ching (Part One, chapters 1 through 40) by Lao Tzu  


Song of Myself (by Walt Whitman)


100 Songs of Kabir (translated by Rabindranath Tagore)


Letter from Malcolm X after his Hajj (1964)


Gettysburg Address and Emancipation Proclamation (by Abraham Lincoln)


The Rime of The Ancient Mariner (by Samuel Taylor Coleridge)

