Here are a few updates, reminders, et cetera (all in one handy place).

* * *

If anyone would like to order a signed limited-edition copy of my newly released 14-page Bloggerel chapbook you may do so by sending a check or money order for five US dollars (which includes postage and handling) to John Burroughs; c/o Crisis Chronicles Press; 420 Cleveland Street; Elyria, Ohio 44035.  I’ll warn you: the poems included are already available on my blog.  But as a book lover I generally prefer a hard copy in my hands to reading from a computer screen, and I’m sure many of my friends feel the same way.






You can also buy Bloggerel securely through PayPal:



* * *

Here’s a message I posted on the Yahoo Clevelandpoetics list-serve:


Dear Clevelandpoetics friends,

I’m making new additions to the CrisisChronicles Online Library – and we’re accepting submissions from living poets (with a slight emphasis on northern Ohioans).
 
http://library.crisischronicles.com

In the past few days, I’ve added to the site works by
Arthur Rimbaud and Clevelanders d.a. levy, Langston Hughes, and Dianne Borsenik [You can also find Whitman, Wilde, Byron, Malcolm X, Lao Tzu, Meribeth Hutto, Danilee Eichhorn, Edgar Allan Poe, Sarah Orne Jewett, Charles Baudelaire and others there.]
 
The CrisisChronicles online library is fairly new and still a work in progress, but I’m excited that it’s already receiving hundreds of views a day.  I will continue adding new works daily (as well as creating an index for the front page as time permits).  Right now you can easily navigate around the library using the “category archives” box in the left sidebar.
 
Here’s the permalink to the text of Cleveland legend d.a. levy’s “
PROSE: on poetry in the wholesale education & culture system” on the CrisisChronicles library site.  You might recall that I already posted a video of me reading the piece here.
 
Peace, love and poetry,
JC

* * *

When Geri goes back to work tomorrow (Wednesday), I plan to work on my unfinished reviews of recent poetry events.  Coming this week: video of the open mic highlights from Joe Sundae’s on 3 August in Sandusky, video and pics from 8 August’s Deep Cleveland reading in Strongsville (with Chris Franke & more), and a blog about Thursday’s festivities at Tremont’s Literary Cafe (featuring Michelle Krivanek and more).

* * *

Also, in case anyone’s missed it, I was recently published by www.thecitypoetry.com.  You can peruse the issue online, or purchase a print copy of issue 22 at the editor’s cost here.

* * *

And one other thing: please don’t forget my first-ever featured reading will be taking place this Saturday 23 August (8:00 p.m.) at Phoenix Coffee in South Euclid, Ohio.  Split Pea/ce will also be featured.  The event, including an open mic, is absolutely free and will be recorded and podcast on www.poetshaven.com.  Come be a part of the fun.   And if you can’t, then please check out the podcast when it is available.



Jesus Crisis at Phoenix Coffee in South Euclid

Thanks for your friendship and support! 

