First of all, Happy Martin Luther King, Jr. Day!  To celebrate, I invite you to visit the Crisis Chronicles Online Library and watch his I Have a Dream speech, which I posted there on Election Day.  The timing seems appropriate when you consider that tomorrow we will see a significant fulfillment of part of his dream with the inauguration of our first African-American United States president.

A couple of weeks or so ago, I shared a listing of the most viewed entries in the Online Library.  The list has changed a little since then, but that’s beside my point.  At the time, several readers expressed curiosity about what my most viewed blogs might be as well.  I avoided answering, and said only that my most popular Crisis Chronicles blog received close to 12,000 hits.  Several folks tried unsuccessfully to guess what it was.  But now seems like a good time to tell you.  The number one most-viewed blog on this website since I created it slightly over a year ago is
Happy Birthday, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.! (from 15 January 2008).

It’s interesting that almost all the top ten most viewed entries on my blog are entries that feature little or no original content by me.  Humbling actually….  But I can’t think of anyone deserving of more views (and listens) than Dr. King.  Without his work, words, inspiration and sacrifices (but not only his), I daresay there would be no President Barack Obama tomorrow.  Do we have great cause to celebrate?  You betcha!

Just goes to show… there are some dreams you can believe in.
 



