Great Times!   Sunday afternoon, Geri and I went to Gina’s featured reading at Smith’s Coffeehouse in Sandusky, Ohio.  I expected the Slavic soul sister’s poetry to rock the house – and it did!  The rest of the day was pretty rockin’ as well.  We got to see good friends and poets from near and far, and met some cool new ones as well.  Here’s Gina in action:



http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=2323463110541242802&hl=en 

I’m on my way out the door to a reading in Toledo (about a two-hour drive), so forgive my brevity and enjoy Gina’s poetry.  I’ll be back with more about that day (and tonight) in my next blog.

Don’t forget to mark your calendars:
Gina Tabasso & T.M. Göttl (with Zach) will be the featured performers on St. Patrick’s Day (17 March 2009) at Lix and Kix (806 Wine & Martini Bar; 806 Literary Road; Cleveland, Ohio at 7 p.m.).

And look for Gina Tabasso’s new chapbook, Front Lines, coming soon from Pudding House Publications.

