I still haven’t finished telling you about the three poetry events I attended last week: Sunday 2/8 in Sandusky, Tuesday in Toledo, and Thursday at Cleveland’s Literary Cafe – and I won’t be able to do it today.  But here’s a bit of a sampling, along with a little promo for tomorrow night’s Lix and Kix at the 806 (featuring Steve Goldberg and Nick Traenkner).

First, a Ken Kitt video of me reading “Keyed Up” at Smith’s Coffeehouse in Sandusky:


John “Jesus Crisis” Burroughs :Keyed Up: Sandusky 2009


Next, I want to share the second of three videos Literary Cafe proprietor Andy Timithy put together from Thursday’s festivities in Cleveland.  Steve, Nick and I all appear in it – along with some other poets – and near the end you’ll see me kinda yell “Tooth Telling” and part of Goldberg’s “Travel Log” poem after Traenkner has a little fun with my microphone.  (Watch Andy’s other two videos from that night at http://www.literarycafe.net.)

<OBJECT id=viddler_1053f3a height=288 width=437 data=data:application/x-oleobject;base64,IGkzJfkDzxGP0ACqAGhvEzxwPiZuYnNwOzwvcD4= border=0 classid="clsid
http://www.viddler.com/explore/LitCafe/videos/8/


Finally, don’t forget to come out to the 806 Wine and Martini Bar tomorrow (Tuesday 17 February 2009) at 7 p.m. to see features Goldberg and Traenkner, who in addition to being quite entertaining are (all bullschticking aside) two awesome poets.  I also plan to bring my 1983 Midview High School yearbook, so you can see early pics of me and Nick (sorry, Steve!).  Add to that our ever-exciting open mic and some of the best beverages in the history of human consumption — for a night you won’t want to miss.



