Yesterday I received in the mail Water Me Well, just published by Green Panda Press.  This publication came about as part of a project to raise money for and awareness about Isaac’s Wells, an endeavor to provide clean drinking water to African villages in dire need.  The book includes my poem “Dry Cast,” written especially for it, along with great work by Richard Krech, Tom Kryss, mark s kuhar, Steven B. Smith, Dianne Borsenik, Kenneth Patchen, d.a. levy, Beverly J. Wilcox, Ron Antonucci, Geoffrey Landis, Kevin Eberhardt, Ray F. Tomorowitz and Green Panda’s very own Bree.  You can read my “Dry Cast” by clicking here or watch a video of me reading it publicly for the first time by clicking here.  Visit Green Panda Press at http://greenpandapress.blogspot.com.  And if you want to donate to Isaac’s Wells, please do so at http://isaacswells.webs.com.

Meredith Holmes, who was the first ever Poet Laureate of Cleveland Heights, has a poetry column in the monthly Heights Observer newspaper and has included three of my short poems in the April 2010 issue.  Pick up a copy (I believe it’s free) next time you’re in Cleveland Heights (as long as it’s this month!).  You can also read the poems online by clicking here (http://www.heightsobserver.org/read/3/4/poems-for-april).  All three poems were previously published elsewhere: “Do Dew” in my 6/9: Improvisations in Dependence chapbook, “One Beautiful Moment” in issue 22 of The City Poetry, and “I Ku” in the deep cleveland junkmail oracle.

Here’s a photo I took yesterday of Water Me Well:


