In recent blogs, I posted a clip of me reading three poems at the Beat Cafe near Detroit on 8/15/2009 and then a clip of the second part of my joint reading with Dianne Borsenik during Feed the Gays 2 on 3/27/2010 in Cleveland.  Those two clips might be the best of the batch.  But now you can see the rest of the story — as I’ve finally gotten the rest of the video of me at both places online.

When we thought the Beat Cafe reading was over, emcee William Burkholder asked if we wanted to keep going, and maybe a dozen of us said yes.  So I got to read an unexpected second set of three poems and chose “Karma Souptra,” “Low Kay Shun” and “Tell a Vision.”  But this was maybe 10 p.m. and we’d been on the road, in the sun, and whenever possible hearing and reading poetry since about 8 a.m. and I was exhausted.   Fortunately, I only stumbled a couple of times:

Next…. During Feed the Gays 2, Dianne and I were essentially told to read until they gave us a “hi sign.”  We ended up going back and forth for nearly an hour before they did, though we hadn’t planned to read so long.  It wasn’t really a poetry crowd, since there were people eating supper and holding a massive art auction in the room where we read and there were assorted bands playing in the adjacent room.  Nevertheless, we had fun and got to try some things we normally don’t do at readings.  Here are links to the six circa ten-minute clips that comprise our entire performance that night, and which I’ve posted in the Crisis Chronicles Online Library:

Part one
Part two
Part three
Part four
Part five
Part six

*

