My “A Poem Like John Dorsey” appears in the just published volume 12 of Guerilla Pamphlets, a great and free monthly poetry/art journal edited by Archey P. Caane.  Download all 12 issues here or go directly to the new issue: http://guerillapamphlets.webs.com//Guerilla%20Pamphlets%20Volume%2012.pdf.

In conjunction with the publication, Friday night I had the privilege and pleasure of reading my poem live on the internet radio show Voices to Contend With — Guerilla Pamphlets First Anniversary, hosted by Jack Varnell.  I appear at the 20 minute mark, though the whole show is great.  If I sound sleepy, it’s because I was up past my bedtime.

I’ve only read “A Poem Like John Dorsey” live three other times: 4/15/2010 (right after I wrote it) at Barnes & Noble in Westlake, 3/6/2011 (our last show in the original PoetryElyria series) at Jim’s Coffeehouse in Elyria, and 4/16/2011 during the Artomatic 419 festival in Toledo.  Here’s a video Dianne Borsenik recorded on the third occasion:

