June 25th 2011 I had the pleasure of reading at two poetry/music events put on by Vocal InKorporated in the Toledo area to benefit No Kid Hungry and Any Kid Can.  At the first event, Poets/Artists Speak at Fat Fish Blue in Perrysburg, I read two poems: “Dry Cast” (from Water Me Well) and “Bloodshot” (from Bloggerel).  Thanks to Dianne Borsenik for recording me.  And thanks again to Mikki Williams, Melvin Douglas Johnson, Vocal InKorporated and everyone else who contributed to making these events so special. I’m looking forward to next year! Donate to No Kid Hungry at http://nokidhungry.org.






View my photos from that day on Facebook:
Poets/Artists Speak at Fat Fish Blue in Perrysburg, Ohio
Crossroads: Where the Art of Poetry & Blues Meet at Hines Farm Blues Club in Swanton, OH

