My latest (and I think best) chapbook, Water Works, has just been published by Recycled Karma Press of Waterford, Michigan.  It features 25 poems on more than 30 pages (soy ink on 100% recycled paper), gorgeously handbound by editor Heather Ann Schmidt using silver cord and Japanese Chiyogami.  I’m very pleased.  While they last, you can procure a signed copy by sending $10 to John Burroughs, 420 Cleveland Street, Elyria, Ohio 44035. Or order via PayPal.





 

I would love to just give them away to friends, as is often my custom.  But because I desperately need to pay our electric bill and buy ink to honor my Crisis Chronicles Press publishing commitments, I can’t do that this time.  However, if you order Water Works by the end of the first week in February, I will gladly send you a free copy of my Low Kay Shun broadside (recently published by NightBallet Press) as well.

I am grateful for your love and support!





shortest poem in the book











