The second annual Wooster Jam, a festival of music and other arts, is happening this weekend.  Crisis Chronicles Press and friends have been granted two hours to perform – one Friday 4/20 at 9:30 p.m. and the other Saturday 4/21 at 8 p.m.  There will be a whole lot of poetry and music over the course of both days. But just during our two hours we’ll feature performances by eight poets, four (including me) already published by CC Press, two scheduled to be published by CC Press in the coming year or so, and two more I hope we’ll have the opportunity to publish soon (I’m buttering them up).  Catch us on the Literary Arts stage in the 4-H building at the Wayne County Fairgrounds, 199 Vanover Street, Wooster, Ohio.


If you can’t make it all the way to Wooster, I hope you’ll check out one of the many other fine poetry events going on this weekend.  One I regret I must miss (oh, to be able to attend two at once!) is a reading and autograph party Saturday 4/21 featuring Cee Williams (whose 12 Poems chapbook Crisis Chronicles published this past week) at Poets’ Hall in Erie, Pennsylvania.

And then on Tuesday 4/24 I’ll be attending a poetry slam at the main branch of the Lorain Public Library, 351 W. 6th Street in Lorain, Ohio.  As far as I know, this is their first poetry event, and though I don’t consider myself much of a slammer (I’ve been to hundreds of readings, but only competed in one slam ever), I am thrilled to see poetry events occurring in Lorain County and feel I simply must be there.

I’d love to see you at one or all of these special happenings!

