I’ve picked up four or five days of warehouse work for my former employer (2006-7), City Buddha — unloading boxes and so on. Though I am not used to this much physical labor and am sore all over, I’m happy to have a bit of work outside the press, even though it’s thrown me behind on a few other things.

For a glimpse at my other recent physical labor doings, see Alex Gildzen’s blog. I actually appear (in one form or another) in three of his entries in a row (23, 25 & 25 April).

And finally, here’s hoping to see you at one of my upcoming readings:

5/2 at 9:20 p.m. during a Writing Knights event in conjunction with the Occupy the Heart Festival at the Free Stamp (E. 9th and Lakeside) in downtown Cleveland, Ohio. (But come early in the afternoon and catch a whole lot more poetry and grooviness.)

5/5 at 2 p.m. during Recycled Karma Book Release (for my Water Works and Dianne Borsenik’s Cravings) at Crazy Wisdom Bookstore and Tea Room, 114 South Main St. in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

