Busy, busy, busy… still in the process of packing, editing, cleaning, painting, printing, moving and more. Beginning September 1st 2012, we’ll have a Cleveland address for Crisis Chronicles Press. Meanwhile, I’m working feverishly to get two more chapbooks published while were’s still in Elyria. Next up (available by the end of this week) is The Other Guy by John Thomas Allen, our 31st chapbook published under the Crisis Chronicles Press imprint.



cover foto by Smith



If you prefer ordering by snail mail, send $6.50 (includes postage) to John Burroughs (Crisis Chronicles Press), 420 Cleveland Street, Elyria, Ohio 44035 (after August 31st, send orders to 3344 W. 105th Street, Cleveland, Ohio 44111). You’re gonna love this book.

The Other Guy is our 13th chapbook to feature a cover photo by Steven B. Smith, a.k.a. the man with the golden eye.  No one’s art is better at making books look their best.

Speaking of Smith, he and Lady have a hot new book of their own out, entitled Stations of the Lost and Found [from The City Poetry Press].  I wrote this on Facebook (intentionally excluding any books I’ve published) the other day: “Without hesitation or exaggeration, if I could buy only one book this year, Smith and Lady’s *Stations of the Lost and Found* would be it. I read an early draft of the book a couple of years ago and it knocked my shoes and socks off. I said then that I’d trade any of Kerouac’s or Bukowski’s volumes for it in a heartbeat. (And I hear this final version is even better.) Now the book so many of us have been looking forward to all this time is finally available. Get it now.”

