The work keeps progressing. I need to sand/paint the kitchen at the new place today — which I’ve been a bit hesitant to do when we can’t even use our kitchen sink yet (well, actually, we can, if we want to flood the downstairs apartment again). But my step-father, the good plumber, will be coming to work on our water issue tomorrow (some day off for him) and shouldn’t muck up the paint job. So I’m gonna move forward, since we can’t move in til the painting’s done.  I overdid it a bit yesterday, carrying boxes of poetry that were too big and heavy, so I’m gonna tote smaller boxes today.  And of course while the books remain in boxes, you’re gonna get more Yeats in the online library (cyber litmag), since that’s the primary book I left out.  I only have 14 more Yeats poems to post, anyway, whereupon all of his public domain (pre-1923) lyrical poetry will be available in the Crisis Chronicles. That’ll be eight full collections: Crossways (1889), The Rose (1893), The Wind Among the Reeds (1899), In the Seven Woods (1904), The Green Helmet and Other Poems (1910), Responsibilities (1914), The Wild Swans at Coole (1919) and Michael Robartes and the Dancer (1921).  Then I’ll have to organize them.  But in the future, I’ll still have a few longer, public domain, narrative/dramatic poems by Yeats to post.  So now, after I pay a bill or two, I’m off — need to pack my car, stop at the bank and my mom’s and brother’s houses first, and then wash out the kitchen cabinets at the new place before I start sanding/painting the walls.  I wanna get as much as possible done before Geri gets off work this evening.  Then if I have energy after I get home tonight, I’ll start printing John Thomas Allen’s new Crisis Chronicles Press chapbook, The Other Guy. If not, I’ll try to get that done by Monday at the latest.

Meanwhile, please check out Lynn Alexander’s new review of Frankie Metro‘s recent Crisis Chronicles Press chapbook, The Anarchist’s Blac Book of Poetry: http://www.outsiderwriters.org/2012/the-anarchists-blac-book-of-poetry-by-frankie-metro/

And here’s another by Luis Rivas: http://peaceisillegal.com/2012/07/26/a-review-of-frankie-metros-the-anarchists-blac-book-of-poetry-by-luis-rivas/

Peace, love and all of the above,
John

