Cover photo (c) 2012 by Mark William Darus

Crisis Chronicles Press is pleased to announce the publication of Ryn Cricket‘s debut chapbook, In Circles, on 21 September 2012.  In Circles features 28 pages of stories and poems by Ryn Cricket (a.k.a. Katheryn Womack), in which the exceptionally normal, abnormal, paranormal, all-too-true and extraordinary mingle and thrive.  This special handbound edition features a saddle stitched cream and olive green card stock cover emblazoned with a Mark Darus photograph.


To order by snail mail, send $7.50 (includes postage) to Crisis Chronicles Press; c/o John Burroughs, editor; 3344 W. 105th Street #4; Cleveland, Ohio 44111.

About the author:

“When I was in the seventh grade I thought I wanted to do three things when I grew up:  I wanted to be an English teacher, a writer and a mother.   All of that traveling, adventure, and Peace Corps was just research for what was to come.  After more than twenty years of being told I would never be able to have children, I had two beautiful baby girls, a year and a half apart.  I spend many of my daytime hours working in Asia as an ESL lecturer, teacher-trainer, and curriculum creator and editor — and all of the rest of my time  inspiring and being inspired by my two little girls and creating that writing space necessary to evolve my craft.”

For more, follow Ryn Cricket’s blog at http://katherynpeace.wordpress.com.



Ryn Cricket [photo courtesy of the author]




Editor’s note: Ryn has been living in Thailand, but will be back in northeast Ohio for the next month or so before heading China to start new yet again.  I’m in the process of trying to set up a couple of readings for her while she’s here. Stay tuned for details. 

I guess I should point out that the cover of In Circles isn’t mostly white (as it appears in the above photo). Since it’s printed on golden stock, here’s what it looks like in so-called real life:


