Tuesday at 4 p.m. I was on a bridge on I-490 east, just west of the Broadway exit, on my way to picjk up Geri from work at the prison, when an SUV/van in front of me slammed on its brakes to avoid hitting a dog that had run onto the freeway. I slammed on mine to avoid hitting the SUV (and was successful) – but I couldn’t go left or right because there was too much traffic. The big Ashley furniture truck behind me didn’t have anywhere to go except up my ass. Fortunately the truck driver did a pretty good job of getting it almost stopped before hitting me. Then my car spun into the traffic coming onto 490 from I-77, but fortunately no one else hit me.

I took these photos and posted them on Facebook after the police came and had us move our vehicles to the side of the road.







